The Gulf of Georgia Cannery Society is a non-profit charitable organization contracted by Parks Canada to operate the Gulf of Georgia Cannery National Historic Site. The Society is led by a volunteer Board of Directors elected annually at the Annual General Meeting each spring.

Executive Board

Elizabeth Batista, Chair

Joan Bennett, 1st Vice Chair
Susan Stiene, 2nd Vice Chair
Ryan Garnett, Treasurer

Whitney Enns, Secretary

Kit Grauer, Past Chair

General Directors

Jim Kojima
Geoff Matheson
Karen Lee
Ralph Turner
Peter Liu
Mark Turpin

Our volunteer board is looking for new members. If you have a passion for Steveston, local history or fishing, we would love to welcome you aboard. Elections will take place at the AGM. Please send an email expressing your interest and qualifications to Kit Grauer, Past Chair at by March 15, 2022.